USA, east to west, south to north journey... 2014

Stormbringer

Hi. Some of you might know me, cos I am pretty regular in here :). Anyway, a bit about me:

Today is my birthday. I am 30 years old now :). I have been living in Czech republic for whole my life and I love traveling and music the most :). I have been a Led Zep fan for apx 18 years now, so I am sort of turning Led Zep Adult :))). I have a masters degree (university) in economics and last 4 years, I have been working on a Prague (Czech capital) city hall. Like a year ago, I realised I im still too young to settle and that I want to travel some more and enjoy my life before things get a bit serious (starting a family etc). So I am quitting my job at the fall of this year and I am going to travel to States next year...

My plan is to travel around USA and possibly also to Canada for a apx a year total (depends on how it goes). I want to find a job (or jobs) to cover at least some of my expanses too, it will depend on what I will come across, but my main plan is to travel a lot! In summer, I want to visit USA national parks and maybe some part of Canada. I want to hike in mountains, particularly I want to go to Yosemite and maybe do some part of Pacific Crest Trail. I am an experienced hiker, I have done some of the worlds most famous hikes already (GR20 on Corsica, Kepler, Routeburn, Queens Charlote, Tongariro pass on New Zealand, Santa Cruz in Peru, Pico Turquino on Cuba, Zangskar Valley in India, Himalaya etc etc), so I know what I can do and what I can not. I will have plentiful time to explore whatever I will want and I am so looking forward to this wonderful adventure. In winter, I would want to move more to south and maybe work a bit. In my profile, you can find a link to my band web site and to a "post a picture of yourself" page on this forum where I put some photos of myself :).