My Photos - MSG 1975 & 1977

Hue & Eye

I worked in the music business taking photographs for a variety of music publications from 1969 to 1978. Sold my first photo at 17 to be used on the reissue for BB King's Live at the Regal and from there it progressed.

Attached are a few photos I took at MSG at the 75 and 77 concerts but I can't be sure which is what. I'd like to thank Sam Aizer of Swan Song for getting me the photo passes - not an easy thing to get back in the 70s at the height of their popularity - I was usually alone or with only one other photographer when shooting.

post-27411-0-58246800-1389718835_thumb.j

post-27411-0-89631400-1389718847_thumb.j

post-27411-0-58582900-1389718865_thumb.j

post-27411-0-96965300-1389719124_thumb.j

Great photos, thanks for sharing! :)

Btw, I believe all four of those are from '75 - based on the stage and their attire. I'm sure someone else will definitively be able to tell.

Welcome to the forum! How long did you stay at the show. Looks like at least 4 songs in based on the first photo.

:peace:

It is always a treat to see new unpublished photos, and especially ones from such a privileged vantage point! Eye Thank Ewe Hue & Eye! ;)

For the record, those are 1975 photos...do you have it noted somewhere which MSG dates you attended in 1975: February 3, 7, or 12? Did you not attend any of the Nassau Coliseum gigs?

It is always a treat to see new unpublished photos, and especially ones from such a privileged vantage point! Eye Thank Ewe Hue & Eye! ;)

For the record, those are 1975 photos...do you have it noted somewhere which MSG dates you attended in 1975: February 3, 7, or 12? Did you not attend any of the Nassau Coliseum gigs?

Most of my photos are B&W and this is a tiny sample but I have yet to scan the B&W stuff and there is a lot. No Coliseum stuff as I lived in Manhattan and the stage was always extremely high at the NC and above my head - plus there was no photo pit as at MSG.