Is this Jimmy?

Mr Cabbage

Hi, was watching The Who film/documentary "Quadrophenia Can you see the real me" repeated on BBC 4 last night. This was first released in 2012 but it's my first time seeing it. The movie features some archive footage from the BBC Panorama current affairs program shot in 1964. Apparently, this Panorama program was a piece on youth culture that was prompted by the Mod/Rocker clashes that began around March that year in places like Brighton etc.

A very short sequence (4/5 seconds) shows a band performing in a London club called Chez Don. This is identified as a Mod club, although the band sound more like a blues band. I have no idea who the group is but the guitarist looks and moves like Jimmy (to me). I know Jimmy was concentrating on session work at this time but I guess it's not impossible that he could be playing live also, maybe a once-off?

Please take a look and let me know what you think and if you can verify one way or the other. Below is a link to the relevant part of the film. The sequence is at about 26:22

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xrvyti_quadrophenia-can-you-see-the-real-me-2012-1-2_music

At first glance not sure if it is or not, but I can tell you Chez Don was not strictly limited to mod bands...many rock bands were booked to play there, to include Mickey Finn in 1964 with whom Page is known to have performed with that year. So the footage is interesting.

Here's a link to some ephemera for the Mickey Finn performance:

http://www.worthpoint.com/worthopedia/mickey-finn-1964-agency-letter-party-160655345

Mickey Finn:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mickey_Finn_(guitarist)