Slate Chocolate Marble
Slate Chocolate Marble

Led Zeppelin Official Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Jeff Reichenbach

Guitar tone "Houses of the Holy "

9 posts in this topic

Hello, I am new to the forum. I posted this question on the newbie forum because I am a newbie, and then I found musicians forum.

My question,

How is the guitar effected on the intro to the song ,Houses of the Holy, from the Physical Graffiti? 

Is it some kind of phase, flange? 

I appreciate any feedback or suggestions, because I have tried everything in my arsenal,to no avail.

Thank you Zeppelin people.

2 hours ago, Jeff Reichenbach said:

Hello, I am new to the forum. I posted this question on the newbie forum because I am a newbie, and then I found musicians forum.

My question,

How is the guitar effected on the intro to the song ,Houses of the Holy, from the Physical Graffiti? 

Is it some kind of phase, flange? 

I appreciate any feedback or suggestions, because I have tried everything in my arsenal,to no avail.

Thank you Zeppelin people.

Knowing Page, and hearing what my ears pick up, I imagine it's probably a Guitar Overdub.

33 minutes ago, Stairway is NOT stolen said:

Knowing Page, and hearing what my ears pick up, I imagine it's probably a Guitar Overdub.

I never thought of it like that. Very interesting, but I think there's more to it than an overdub.