Hey Guys! Check out my song!

Neon Genesis

Yo, what's up zepheads? Never had a chance to start a proper introduction thread, well I thought I'd do one with a song. =)

It's nothing grand, just a humble home-made demo single or w/e.

I'm not a pro, I just do what I like and how I like with respect to my abilities and whatever...Been in a couple of bands back in my University days, but I figured that it's not my thing playing cover songs all the time and being in the company of people who don't quite share the same vision and views. Which is why I started composing and recording my own stuff at home all by myself.

So anyway, since I couldn't figure out how to embed the widget thingy code here in this post, I'll give ya'll a link.

http://soundcloud.co...e-light-of-love

Cheers!

Excellent demo you've got there Artie. That song has a great hook, Get it laid down professionally. With a little luck and the right promotion I would say you could have a fruitful carerer in the music biz. Start thinking about your next move....Oh and Good Luck.

I like it.

Get it laid down professionally

for me its still in the oven composition wise

1. get to the point.

2. development as the track moves forward

3. once recorded properly get someone to mix and master who is pro

You DO have a "sound" albeit not original. Not sure who your audience is and if your aim is commercial/iTunes or other.

WOW! Thanks u guys! Didn't expect people would actually apreciate it. Thank you for the kind words! They're encouraging! =)

Excellent demo you've got there Artie. That song has a great hook, Get it laid down professionally. With a little luck and the right promotion I would say you could have a fruitful carerer in the music biz. Start thinking about your next move....Oh and Good Luck.

Aye, thanks man! =) Dr. Hook that's who I am, or atleast what I'm trying to become... LOL j/k