JIMMY PAGE ON THIS DAY (Archive)

Whoa whats on the top shelf in that picture?!

Have you noticed their weird shapes, haven't you? ;)

At first I've thought the photo was taken in front of the case, but I've recognized the reflections of the lamps, so it was taken above the case, so it's a table. I'm not sure about the size of the things, but those seem talismans, perhaps magical things or sacrifical gifts... Ok, I keep quite, I studied roman archaeology. Any egyptologist here?

Sorry if I was argumentative. :blush:

Have you noticed their weird shapes, haven't you? ;)

At first I've thought the photo was taken in front of the case, but I've recognized the reflections of the lamps, so it was taken above the case, so it's a table. I'm not sure about the size of the things, but those seem talismans, perhaps magical things or sacrifical gifts... Ok, I keep quite, I studied roman archaeology. Any egyptologist here?

Sorry if I was argumentative. :blush:

Haha yes! I'm glad I'm not the only one :P

Oh wow that is like a table thing, I never would've noticed that; very observant!

The Toby Jug show was performed on April 16th, not April 9th. Here's an ad from the April 12, 1969 edition of Record Mirror (the next Wednesday was April 16th; April 9th had already passed). Also, it looks like the Toby Jug picture is of a different Toby Jug, not the one from Tolworth (see a 1965 picture of the Tolworth Toby Jug -- it appears to be a different picture, even if it is a Charrington Ales Pub too).

tobyjug_ad_69edited.jpg

tolworth_T263032.jpg

The Toby Jug show was performed on April 16th, not April 9th. Here's an ad from the April 12, 1969 edition of Record Mirror (the next Wednesday was April 16th; April 9th had already passed). Also, it looks like the Toby Jug picture is of a different Toby Jug, not the one from Tolworth (see a 1965 picture of the Tolworth Toby Jug -- it appears to be a different picture, even if it is a Charrington Ales Pub too).

tobyjug_ad_69edited.jpg