Jump to content

Fat Albert 72

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Fat Albert 72

  • Rank

Contact Methods

  • Website URL

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Somewhere in England
  • Interests
    Playing, composing, recording, mixing and mastering.

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Over 2/3 of it and with footage, it’s stunning. I’d rather see an official release of Europe ‘80 as that means all significant points of their career are covered by official releases.
  2. It’s available on “DVD” released back in ‘03
  3. Thanks for posting it, yep I’d love a copy but I don’t think I’ll trade my turquoise though
  4. I have the UK 1st press with turquoise lettering, now that’s pretty special. I’d love to see the rear of the Oz release though.
  5. Fantastic comment, you nailed it👍. I also love Plants vocal on the outro, it’s so evocative.
  6. Jesus! "Led Zeppelin" alone has a complete double live album with it! As a mixing engineer it's fascinating to hear the alt mixes especially the ones without vocals. Hearing different aspects of the mix breathing with renewed air is fascinating. Alt mixes like "Four Sticks" are just amazing and the stuff with "Presence" is exceptional. As for "Coda" that now becomes an absolute gold mine of lost material.
  7. Overall the original 1976 issue of The Song Remains The Same is my favourite but there's no doubt that Plant's voice is better on How The West Was Won, just a year earlier but still youthful with great vibrato.
  8. Best ever "Since I've Been Loving You" is Berkley 14/9/71 - "Going To California With Led Zeppelin" on TMQ
  9. I have "Blind Date" which is a 6 CD set of soundboards from both shows.
  10. I only saw them once so it has to be that one; 4/8/79 Knebworth
  11. No! My thread is purely about the 2018 remaster and the differences therein between the CD and Vinyl versions. Absolutely nothing to do with 2007, 1976 or which edit is best. Too much speed reading me thinks.
  12. “Butchered” is somewhat OTT, the former sounds erroneous though but the latter is a remix which makes no sense. FYI “No Quarter” is identical as are all other tracks apart from the fades but then that’s only to be expected.
  • Create New...