Which are your favourite live years of Zeppelin?

Zoso94T

My personal favourite years are:

1969,Because of the intensity,and the fact that something new and influental (you guessed it,ZEP!),had arrived!!! :)

1977,because i like the playing,and as a guitarist i'm really fascinated by Jimmy,(even if sometimes he was a little sloppy :D ),i think that they were very cool by then B),and my beloved album Presence,was at their playlist :D

1980,because they were ready for a new begining,and intensive as always!!

1969,Because of the intensity,and the fact that something new and influental (you guessed it,ZEP!),had arrived!!! :)

1977,because i like the playing,and as a guitarist i'm really fascinated by Jimmy,(even if sometimes he was a little sloppy :D ),i think that they were very cool by then B),and my beloved album Presence,was at their playlist :D

1972 - 1973. The best playing as a band firing on all cylinders. Great setlists. There was still songs where they jammed forever like D&C, WLL, & NQ but they also concentrated on more compact songs like the Ocean, Dancing Days, & MMH. All around my favorite tours. The few 79'shows are my favorite setlists though.

1972 - 1973. The best playing as a band firing on all cylinders. Great setlists. There was still songs where they jammed forever like D&C, WLL, & NQ but they also concentrated on more compact songs like the Ocean, Dancing Days, & MMH. All around my favorite tours. The few 79'shows are my favorite setlists though.

You're right,i think that the best playing was between 1969 - 1972,especially in 1972,although as i mentioned before, 1969,1977,and 1980 are my favourite years.1975 was great too,just watch some Dazed and Confused perfomances and... :thumbsup:

I listened to ''How the West Was won'',a live compilation of two 1972 performances,and i was blasted :D

• 1 month later...

I can only speak for 1973 and 1975. The set list at both was amazing and these four literally just put you in a trance. Amazing times.