What Car Did You Learn To Drive On?

Deborah J

I have been going through pictues and I came across my Mom's Pontiac Bonneville, the car I learned to drive on. It was huge!! Not easy in car that big.

Then my fisrt car was a 65 Ford Mustang with a Borg-Warner Super T10 4 speed!!! I wished I would have NEVER sold it. That car was awesome to drive.

1971 Ford Torino 500 (351C 4bbl... .030 over,Holley 750 DP/400HP)

1968 Olds Cutlass S (Stock 350)

1978 Chevy Blazer with a 4spd.(Self-taught on a stick)

I started driving when I was 14...

....or did you mean legally?:huh:

B)

...and my first car was a (different)1971 Ford Torino 500

Took driver's ed in high school and don't remember the car. But my first car was a 1970 Dodge Dart... Loved it!! I learned to drive a stick on a Sunbeam Imp (it was my dad's...don't remember what year it was), but haven't driven a manual since...

It's all Honda for me now.

1971 Ford Torino 500 (351C 4bbl... .030 over,Holley 750 DP/400HP)

1968 Olds Cutlass S (Stock 350)

1978 Chevy Blazer with a 4spd.(Self-taught on a stick)

I started driving when I was 14...

....or did you mean legally?:huh:

B)

I was 14 also, drivers permit at 15 , but was allowed to drive on my own.

I don't remember which car I learned to drive on (my parents'), but my first car was a seaweed green Dodge Omni.

I pd $1000 for it and a month later the transmission went, which cost $900. I remember crawling through the hatch in the winter when the doors would freeze shut. It was an ugly car!

My drivers ed car that I learned to drive on was a station wagon, a Chevy, I think.

I shared a car with my brother in high school. It was a Buick Skylark convertible.