My ride in a hot air balloon

TypeO

One of the coolest parts about my job is getting to do stuff I've never done before.

This morning it was riding in a hot air balloon to take aerial photos.

Pretty awesome, not as scary as I imagined it might be, even though we hit a pine tree (seriously!).

Check out right at 1:30 or so - one second I'm talkin' shit, then I'm all "uh-oh!" when I see the tree coming...

th_0925090732.jpg

8494abcde1aea53a.jpg8494abcde4600ef8.jpg

Liftoff

8494abcde788257b.jpg

Getting higher

8494abcded0dc572.jpg

The other balloon (United Van Lines balloon)

8494abcde93c7abc.jpg

We used to have a balloon race every year about this time of the late summer. Been at least ten years ago when they stopped having it.

There used to be some cool stuff to do around here but it's been getting drab for the past 15 or so years.

I need to move away from this city! (but come back to visit from time to time)

One of the coolest parts about my job is getting to do stuff I've never done before.

This morning it was riding in a hot air balloon to take aerial photos.

Pretty awesome, not as scary as I imagined it might be, even though we hit a pine tree (seriously!).

Check out right at 1:30 or so - one second I'm talkin' shit, then I'm all "uh-oh!" when I see the tree coming...

th_0925090732.jpg

8494abcde1aea53a.jpg8494abcde4600ef8.jpg

Liftoff

8494abcde788257b.jpg

Getting higher

8494abcded0dc572.jpg

The other balloon (United Van Lines balloon)

8494abcde93c7abc.jpg

How's it going "TypeO?" I hope all is well with you. I've ridden in a hot air balloon before, I had the time of my life! I also rode in a helicopter as well as went bungee jumping! Bungee Jumping is like suicide if you're on a death wish mission! Ha Ha! Anyway, you ought to get one of those inflatible pigs as a hot air balloon like the one used in the PINK FLOYD Animals Tour in 1977. Take care and ROCK ON!

There's no place like home...there's no place like home ;)