Please allow me to introduce myself...

Louby

Hi there!

I'm a total newbie - just joined this very hour and thought I'd say 'Hey'! smile.gif

I'm from Oxford in the UK and only discovered LZ properly last year - obviously I was aware of them when I was younger and knew they were massively important and influential, but I really only got the bug when a friend of mine set about educating me, one album at a time. It was a good summer! cool.gif

I now count LZ up there in my top 3 bands of ALL time and have become (as friends would testify) somewhat obsessed. I recently left a job and my leaving present included 3 Zep books... they know me so well. I also did something yesterday that I never thought I would do, especially as I've always been such a wuss when it comes to needles: I got a Zoso tattoo. (Not that this earns me the right to call myself an uber-fan, as I'm aware I'm still a total 'green' newbie when it comes to the great LZ!!)

Anyway, hope to get involved in some interesting chats and fantastic celebration of the genius, inspired and inspiring talent that is the Zep.

x

Hi there!

I'm a total newbie - just joined this very hour and thought I'd say 'Hey'! smile.gif

I'm from Oxford in the UK and only discovered LZ properly last year - obviously I was aware of them when I was younger and knew they were massively important and influential, but I really only got the bug when a friend of mine set about educating me, one album at a time. It was a good summer! cool.gif

I now count LZ up there in my top 3 bands of ALL time and have become (as friends would testify) somewhat obsessed. I recently left a job and my leaving present included 3 Zep books... they know me so well. I also did something yesterday that I never thought I would do, especially as I've always been such a wuss when it comes to needles: I got a Zoso tattoo. (Not that this earns me the right to call myself an uber-fan, as I'm aware I'm still a total 'green' newbie when it comes to the great LZ!!)