Led Zeppelin Remaster Question

joe

Hello...

I am a Led Zeppelin newbie. I own nothing by the band and it looks like a good time to buy since there are remasters, bunus tracks, itunes, etc. The question is, where do I start and what to buy:

I'm thinking The Complete Recordings -- Maybe this is the way..I hear these are remastered and I think there are a few bonus tracks on Coda or soemthing. But I am just going to put them on my ipod. Maybe "The Complete Led Zeppelin" from itunes is the way to go."The Complete Led Zeppelin from itunes is remastered too. Hmmm.

I hear the box set from way back (4 discs) has some bonus tracks too.

Oh man, what is the best version to buy? Best sound? Best value (bonus tracks, etc.).

I'd love to hear from anyone out there.

Thanks for the help.

Joe

Hello...

I am a Led Zeppelin newbie. I own nothing by the band and it looks like a good time to buy since there are remasters, bunus tracks, itunes, etc. The question is, where do I start and what to buy:

I'm thinking The Complete Recordings -- Maybe this is the way..I hear these are remastered and I think there are a few bonus tracks on Coda or soemthing. But I am just going to put them on my ipod. Maybe "The Complete Led Zeppelin" from itunes is the way to go."The Complete Led Zeppelin from itunes is remastered too. Hmmm.

Oh man, what is the best version to buy? Best sound? Best value (bonus tracks, etc.).

I'd love to hear from anyone out there.

Thanks for the help.

Joe

Anywhere and everywhere :D