led zeppelin sound

hello, i'm new, i play in a band, and now we are starting to do covers of led zep, my problem is that i can't obtain a sound like page's one ( i'm a guitarist )

i have:

an epiphone les paul custom ( gibson alnico humbuckers )

ernie ball nickel wound 10-46

line6 spider iv 15 watt ampli

can someone help me? maybe with ampli's settings or someone can tell me what effects are used in immigrant song and black dog

( sorry for my english, i'm italian )

thanks

crunch and gain ok, what do you mean about eq??

line6 spider has:

gain

bass

mid

treble

chan vol

chorus

phaser

tremolo

sweep echo

tape echo

reverb

master volume

can you tell me exactly what i have to do?

thanks

gain 5/6

bass 6

middle 7

treble 5

effects wise, a little reverb will do, however Page used a slow phaser for some songs such as In My Time Of Dying, Achilles Last Stand, Wanton Song etc.

If you have £500(600 Euros), I would recommend selling the Line 6 and buying something like this:

http://www.guitar.co.uk/marshall/2898-marshall_ma50c_50w_all_valve_combo?page=4

hello, i'm new, i play in a band, and now we are starting to do covers of led zep, my problem is that i can't obtain a sound like page's one ( i'm a guitarist )

i have:

an epiphone les paul custom ( gibson alnico humbuckers )

ernie ball nickel wound 10-46

line6 spider iv 15 watt ampli

can someone help me? maybe with ampli's settings or someone can tell me what effects are used in immigrant song and black dog

( sorry for my english, i'm italian )

thanks

Yes getting a Marshall amp would help alot. However, you could also buy a fuzz pedal(which is what i use) to achieve that early zep sound.

thanks to all, the sound now is better, and christmas is coming for the ampli^^

Your guitar is good, strings don't matter so much as long as they are quality, and Earnie Balls are quality.