Buying Movies and music

silvermedalist

I am a fan of old movies and of course music. Do you think its better to buy from Amazon or Turner Classic for an example? As for music, do you think its better to buy dvd's or to buy I Pods? Or Mp3 players? I am not experienced in I Pods or Mp3 players. I am basically a DVD guy. I have bought full collections of bands such as Led Zeppelin several times over as music technology went from album, to 8 track to casette to CD and so forth. I wish I had kept all the original sleeves my CD's were bought in. I had too much trust in their durability. You know that something else is right around the corner. Another way to make more money on the consumer like me. How many damn times do I have to buy the same f##cking album? As for movies, I notice on Amazon you can buy used? But are they going to stand behind the quality? I am not going to pay $8 a month for netflix. Red Box never has anything you really want. Mostly junk. Blockbuster has run into stiff competition and is about gone in my area. They should have stuck to their dollar movie policy. Greed did them in. Finding old classic movies is not always easy. I know two dealers here that have just about anything, but who the hell wants to pay $3 when you can buy it and own it for a few dollars more? Advice on movies and music more than welcome. Ill give the thread a day or two and see if anyone gives input. Thanks.

As for music, do you think its better to buy dvd's or to buy I Pods? Or Mp3 players? I am not experienced in I Pods or Mp3 players. I am basically a DVD guy.

Are you referring to music movies? That's the only reason I can think of that you'd want to buy music on DVD unless you're referring to audio DVDs with surround sound.