Jump to content
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Sign in to follow this  
Hats off to Led Zeppelin

Led Zeppelin Tribute Band Sign Management Deal With Warren Grant, Son of Peter Grant!

Recommended Posts

Hats off to Led Zeppelin are very proud to announce that from 2012 our promotion and management will be handled by Bandwagon Productions and Warren Grant.

Warren’s experience in the music industry is second only to his father, the late Peter Grant, legendary manager of Led Zeppelin, who rewrote the book on band management.

Having spent several years working in many areas, Warren has decided to return to music promotion and sees Hats Off To Led Zeppelin as the perfect band to return with.

Not content with being Europe's best and most authentic tribute to Led Zeppelin, Hats off to Led Zeppelin have managed to go one step further and been taken under the wing of Warren Grant, son of the legendary Led Zepplein manager Peter Grant.

Warren went to see the band perform last year in Bournemouth, close to his home, and was so impressed with the band he decided to approach them about joining forces. Warren said 'Hats off to you guy...keep up the outstanding work, you really did the band justice'

Come and see the band on tour all over the UK and beyond.

www.hatsofftoledzeppelin.co.uk

April

27
th
De Pul, Uden, Netherlands.

28
th
the Rock Temple, Kerkrade, Netherlands.

May

Friday 11th May - Nottingham Arts Theatre

Saturday 12th May - Billingham Forum Theatre

Sunday 13th May - Thame, Music in the Park Festival

Saturday 26th May - The Old Brewery, Faversham

Thursday 31st May - Torch Theatre, Milford Haven

June

Saturday 9th June - Reeferstock Festival, Hebden Bridge (Headline)

Saturday 16th June - General Henry’s, Littlehampton

Friday 29th June - Number 8 Arts Centre, Pershore

July

Friday 13th July - Exmouth Pavilon

Saturday 14th July - Mowlem Theatre, Swanage

Sunday 15th July - Basingstoke Festival (supporting The Jam)

Friday 20th July - Wyvern Theatre, Swindon

August

Friday 3rd August - Congress Theatre, Eastbourne

Saturday 4th August - The Old Bell Hotel, Derby

Sunday 5th August - The New Roscoe, Leeds

Friday 10th August - Pure Bar, Basingstoke

Saturday 18th August - The Stables, Milton Keynes

Thursday 30th August - Regent Centre, Christchurch

Friday 31st August - Quay Theatre, Sudbury

September

Saturday 1st September - Marrs Bar, Worcester

Friday 7th September - Playhouse, Weston Super Mare

Saturday 8th September - Fairfield Halls, Croydon

Friday 14th September - The Roses, Tewkesbury

Saturday 15th September - Roemand Festival, NL (Headline)

Thursday 20th September - Towngate Theatre, Basildon

Friday 21st September - Leamington, Royal Spa Centre

Thursday 27th September - Byre Theatre, St Andrews (TBC)

Friday 28th September - Berwick-Upon-Tweed, The Maltings

Saturday 29th September - Brunton Theatre, Musselburgh

October

Thursday 4th October - The Castle, Wellingborough

Friday 5th October - Town Hall Theatre, Hartlepool

Saturday 6th October - Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe

Tuesday 9th October - Eden Court, Inverness

Wednesday 10th October - Webster Theatre, Arbroath

Thursday 11th October - Concert Hall, Motherwell

Saturday 13th October - Hampshire OctoberFest (Headline)

Thursday 18th October - Palace Theatre, Mansfield

Friday 19th October - Finns, Weymouth

Saturday 20th October - Jersey Opera House

Thursday 25th October - The New Roscoe, Leeds

Friday 26th October - Railway Venue, Bolton

Saturday 27th October - Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury

November

Thursday 1st November - Grove Theatre, Dunstable

Friday 9th November - The Garage, Swansea

Saturday 10th November - Riverfront Theatre, Newport

post-17821-0-44947500-1334787932.png

post-17821-0-63386600-1334788112.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Id love to see this band if they could venture across the pond! That's cool that Warren like Zeppelin.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They are coming to my little neck of the woods on he 13th May. Maybe I'll ask Warren about that dressing room door if he's there. Or maybe I won't, he looks a bit like a night club doorman and he may have had enough of that particular question. :angel:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm sure Warren is a lovely guy. I'm really looking forward to seeing Hats Off as we don't get much in the way of proper music out here in the sticks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey, very cool news! Well done guys.

I live in a concert loving town, having a top notch Led Zeppelin tribute band come here would be fantastic.

Keep us posted if you do have plans of a North American tour. We have great venues here localy, low end of 30-40 people to a venue that hosted 80,000 for the Rolling Stones. Our population...69,074! People love coming here, we'd love to see you too!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We are hoping to get out to Las Vegas later in the year, but so far no plans for anything further North.

I personally have met Jason Bonham, Micky Bonham and Deborah Bonham (John Bonham's brother and sister), Kevin our bass player has met John Paul jones and Pete our singer had the pleasure of meeting Jimmy Page at a birthday party. Only got Robert Plant to go and we are hoping to meet him in Gloucester in a few weeks' time!

Check out our website for pictures.

www.hatsofftoledzeppelin.co.uk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Really looking forward to seeing these guys on Sunday in Thame. Apparently, the Monsoon weather is going to hold off for the day :thumbsup: . Beer, Burgers and Zep, what could be finer?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

All your band needs now is a Paiste 38" Symphonic Gong, and Paiste 2002/Giant Beat cymbals if you're not using those already. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Bonhamite,

I already do use a Paiste 38" Symphonic gong and a set of Paiste 2002 red label cymbals in Bonham sizes, along with my Ludwig John Bonham Vistalite re-issue kit and my 402 snare. I don't, unfortunately, have any Ludwig timps, just a pair of Premier ones. See the picture at the top of the post if you can.

Hi Barney,

did you get to the Music in the Park gig yesterday, the weather was brilliant and we had a great, if slightly curtailed, time. Hope to be back there next year!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Simon

Yes it was a really great day thanks. Really enjoyed your set, especially Kashmir which sounded terrific. Shame it was all a bit truncated as I think Peters voice was just getting really in the groove. I must get to see a full set of yours very soon. Had 6 pints of Marston Pedigree so feeling slightly jaded today but very worth it. You will be very welcome next year of course. :thumbsup:

Cheers

Barney

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

Just to let you know:

Hats off to Led Zeppelin's next show is the Saturday May 26th at the Old Brewery Store in Faversham in the heart of the Shepherd Neame Brewery!

Here is a link to a website with more details:

http://www.candyrockrecords.com/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_product_id=18&virtuemart_category_id=1&Itemid=59#en

Hope to see you there Zep fans!

Simon.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...