Post Zeppelin Achilles' Last Stand.

I know that there were the two performances of this song by Page and Plant from 2/26 and 2/28/95, but does anyone know of any other post Zep performances of this song by maybe Jimmy or the others?

well I am a drummer and don't get me wrong I think Michael Lee was a good drummer but the song needed Bonzo - that is what I am saying. I am glad to have both of them on video 2-28 and the one on audio 2-26 (which there is the rehearsals and other video footage out there- I think in MTV's vaults the whole video exists. In a nutshell they weren't happy with it or they would have continued with it and I would have seen it live at the Summit in Houston March 14, 1995. haha

I have always wondered why this wasn't played at the 02 reunion? I'm sure Jimmy wanted it, and Robert said no "heavy metal" Zep songs (hence why this and Immigrant Song weren't played at the O2).

DavidZoso is right on the money with it needing Bonzo for the live setting, and I wondered if during early O2 rehearsals the band gave this a go or not. And if they did, it either missed with Jason, or maybe Jimmy wasn't up to it (although I suspect he would have practised the heck out of it to get it right for the show). And maybe Robert felt they couldn't live up to the version from Knebworth on DVD...tough to say, but I sure would have liked to hear the attempt on this (especially since Robert says before Dazed and Confused at the O2, to paraphrase: "at a show like this, a few songs MUST be played...". Well I always thought this made the list of a few that must be played)!

I have always wondered why this wasn't played at the 02 reunion? I'm sure Jimmy wanted it, and Robert said no "heavy metal" Zep songs (hence why this and Immigrant Song weren't played at the O2).