Going to Clarksdale next weekend...

I am looking forward to catching Robert and the Sensational Space Shifters next weekend (8/11) in Clarksdale, MS.

Has anyone here ever attended the Sunflower Blues Fest? My husband grew up in the area but we've never attended the Fest.

I am from New Orleans, so i am a Jazz Fest pro, where we always just make our spot by a favorite stage and hang out all day drinking, and coming and going as we want ....but i realize Clarksdale is probably a whole different atmosphere.

Chairs? Cooler?

Any info would be great.

Hi Bayougal65, from another bayou gal. :wave: Really can't give you any info on this festival, but I want to hear details after.

My husband and I thought about going back when it was first announced, but that was back in April before it got really hot. Then we started thinking outdoor festival, Mississippi Delta, early Aug., maybe not a good idea. It's probably going to be hotter than the surface of the sun. :veryhot: Bless you for going . . . . . . . I'm going to stay in the AC and wait for details.

Hi Bayougal65, from another bayou gal. :wave: Really can't give you any info on this festival, but I want to hear details after.

My husband and I thought about going back when it was first announced, but that was back in April before it got really hot. Then we started thinking outdoor festival, Mississippi Delta, early Aug., maybe not a good idea. It's probably going to be hotter than the surface of the sun. :veryhot: Bless you for going . . . . . . . I'm going to stay in the AC and wait for details.

Hi Justawoman!

Thanks for replying.

I know the heat will be bad and the bugs will be worse, but we caught BOJ at Jazzfest last year and we are really curious to see the latest RP creative vehicle. He is such a wonderful artist!

We read on the official Sunflower Fest website that coolers are not allowed. I do hope cold, potent potables are sold! :)

And I will do my best to post pics and a review!