Stairway Backwards (Lyrics, Rumors, Possibilities)

ZoSo88

I apologize in advance for the length of this, and im sorry if it has been brought up on prior forums, im new to these.

One of the most talked about things in Led Zeppelin's legacy is their song Stairway To Heaven. We already know that. And most know about the rumors of their being backwards messeges on the record that can be heard when listening in reverse. I'm always the guy to say, prove it, and coincidence. But after countless hours of research and writing a term paper on it (yeah i know thats excessive) I'm leaning towards the belief that this is no sheer coincidence and im going to tell you why...

(1): Page had been known for toying around with recording techniques. He is also credited with inventing "Reverse Echo", a technique in which you take the echo of a sound, and overlay it on the original track before the note is hit. If Page toyed around with reversing sounds, is it so far fetched to assume the next thing he would try is vocals?

(2): Page's facination with the occult and Crowley is well known. Crowley instructed his followers to listen to phonographic records in reverse in a progressive attempt to think forward, to intertwine the two.

(3): If you believe Page would have at least been curious with reversing vocals (I mean he did it with other sounds) then it might be safe to assume he at least tried with vocals. Anyone who studies backmasking knows how very difficult it is to make even one word has sense in forwards and reverse, let along a full song! Stairway being the largest and best example of possible backmasking ever, according to backmasking experts. Isn't it ignorant to believe he tried to do backmasking, failed because of the difficulty, and it coincidently ended up on their most legendary and spiritual song ever?