Hells Kitchen/Restaurant Nightmares

Hotplant

Have you seen this show ?

Chef Gordon is a trip. Last week he tried to help this restaurant in Pomona, he did a great job for them, but they closed after he left.

I love watching him confront people over the disgusting conditions in some establishments.

And Hell's Kitchen was.....almost sado. :o

It beats Project Runway that I sometimes suffer through for daughter.

I've never missed an episode of Hell's Kitchen. I'm a cook, so I sort of relate. I'm on time constraints for quality food. It's tough sometimes. Really stressfull at times. But at the restaurant I work at now, I've never had a dish come back to me. Hell, I'd apply to go on Hell's Kitchen if it weren't for the fact that if I did screw something up and Ramsey jumped my shit I'd blow it completely. I NEVER let anybody talk to me like that. Even if I am wrong. And I admit my mistakes. Then correct them. But, on that show, there are no mulligans. Although I work better under pressure. So maybe I could pull it off.

On a side note. I have a VERY clean kitchen. I clean as I go. Managing time while cooking is essential. And blocking out all the minutia.

I can't really be arsed with Gordon Ramsay.

It's car crash TV I guess, and everyone watches.

He's as much a celebrity and television star/personality as he is a chef.

Here in the UK he does about three or four different shows almost consecutively

throughout the year. Where he finds the time to run a brace of restaurants and

raise four kids is anybodies guess.

He's from my home town - Glasgow.

Once played for Glasgow Rangers. (pre Bastard).

Raised turkeys in his garden last year before Christmas, and featured them on his show every

week. Up to and including their live, on air slaughter on the street in front of his house.

He did name all the birds after other TV chefs that he hates, Delia, Gary, Ainsley etc.

Which was good though.