Jump to content

Mr. Big

The Pagemeister

Recommended Posts

"Gotta Love The Ride" is taken from Mr. Big's eighth studio album, "...The Stories We Could Tell", which will be released on September 30 in North America via Frontiers Music Srl. The band's original lineup -- comprised of Eric Martin on vocals, Paul Gilbert on guitar, Billy Sheehan on bass and Pat Torpey on drums -- got together this past June to begin recording and laid down the 13 new tracks in just a month.

"...Stories We Could Tell" was produced by Pat Regan, known for his work with Deep Purple, Warrant and Keel.

"...The Stories We Could Tell' track listing:

01. Gotta Love The Ride

02. I Forgot To Breathe

03. Fragile

04. Satisfied

05. The Man Who Has Everything

06. The Monster In Me

07. What If We Were New?

08. East/West

09. The Light Of Day

10. Just Let Your Heart Decide

11. It's Always About That Girl

12. Cinderella Smile

13. The Stories We Could Tell

14. Addicted To That Rush (live; exclusive bonus track)

Mr. Big recently announced that Pat Torpey has been diagnosed with Parkinson's disease. The diagnoses has left him unable to perform his normal drumming duties on the band's upcoming world tour. He did complete all of the drumming on "...The Stories We Could Tell', but, unfortunately, touring will be too difficult for him at the present time. Filling in for him will be Matt Starr, who is the current drummer for Ace Frehley. Mr. Big expects Torpey to jump on the drums on suitable live songs as well as participate in the group's acoustic set.

Mr. Big's last album, "What If...", was the band's first "all-original" album since the reunion of the four original members back in early 2009.

Formed in 1988, Mr. Big forged its place in hard rock history by combining trademark "shredding" musicianship with awesome vocal harmonies. The original lineup produced numerous hit songs that ranged across a wide array of rock genres, be it ballads, heavy metal, or blues rock. Their hits included "To Be With You" (Billboard Hot 100 number on single in 15 countries for weeks, in 1991, propelling the band to huge international success and record sales in the multi-millions), "Wild World", "Green-Tinted Sixties Mind", "Just Take My Heart", and a host of heavy metal songs that were played mostly during their live performances: "Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy", "Addicted To That Rush", Colorado Bulldog", and "Take Cover".



Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 years later...
  • 8 months later...
  • 1 year later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 1 year later...
  • 2 years later...
  • 10 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...