Plant 18 Tour

John Herbst

Newbie here but not in the world of Zeppelin.Ok here are my credentials.Saw Plant on the Now and Zen tour when I was 13 and fell in love with the music.Proceeded to see Jimmy on the Outrider tour also.Fate of Nations tour 3 times and than really went for it in 95.Saw Page & Plant 11 Times in between April 6 and Oct 27 and MSG which was a great show.Saw them 10 times on the Clarksdale tour.4 Black Crowes and Jimmy shows.3 Zooma shows with JPJ and since many Plant shows.I have a question for the real big fans here.Plant is playing in NYC on Valentines Day and does anyone know his where abouts when he is in town?I have an 02 poster with Jimmy,JPJ and Jason’s signature on it.I need Robert’s autograph.Thank yew so much for all you’re time.Just lookin for possibly a point in the right direction.Ever Onward...

• 4 weeks later...

Slightly off topic but I talked to someone who ran into him in NYC yesterday  and said he was very cool and actually volunteered for a picture without being asked.  I don't expect the hard core heavy 70's rock fans to understand but the show in NYC  was killer and Seth Lakeman was great. Many have forgotten both Robert and jimmy have been on stage with Fairport Convention. Zep had folk roots too....Loved finally hearing that's the way live but carry fire was my highlight. I know there's plenty on here who call it sleepy music but at least he's out there instead of re re re mastering everything possible.  Love Jimmy but the new music promised.... not gonna happen. Anyway this band was tight. Will we get a newly released Zep live show... hope so but ...50/50 at best is my guess

Hello all, newbie to the forums but happy to be here.