Meeting Robert Plant Before or After his Show?

ledzepfangal3223

Hi!

so I'm pretty new to forums like these and this is a little embarrassing to talk about but...I'm a  girl who is a HUGE Robert fan and I'm lucky enough to have good seats to see him for one of his upcoming shows for his tour for the newest album. It's my first time seeing him live.

I'm just wondering what my chances are of trying to meet the guy. I really just want to thank him for being such an awesome musician. It seems that it's really hard during this current tour to see him before or after the show, I don't go to many concerts so I don't really know how these things work. Anyone mind helping me understand that?

I remember reading on here where a fan met him several times around his hotel. Like... how do you even find his hotel? the guy just seems so careful about that.. That is astonishing to me. Plus I don't  think i want to follow the poor man to his hotel : that's a bit creepy. If I don't get to meet him, it's fine but I just don't get how other people get to since he seems to avoid dealing with fans by the stage door..

Unfortunately there are no meet and greet packages offered on this tour. When I used to follow his tours in the past I would often see him hustled into and out of various modes of transport at the venues but he very seldom stopped to meet and greet the fans who were waiting. In fact, sometimes they'd clear away everyone before bringing him out. I was never keen on hanging around airport terminals and hotel lobbies but those who did often had some success. It doesn't take much sleuthing to deduce which flights are arriving from wherever he's coming from and when, or which hotel he's likely staying at. Personally, I think your easiest option is just to arrive at the venue early, try to find the artists entrance and/or ask for an access pass and hope for the best. Bringing along a very thoughtful gift can be influential in this regard.