Mothership bonus DVD playable on a PC ?

michaeld

Sorry if this has already been posted - i did search but could find no other topics about this.

Is there anyway to get the bonus DVD disc from Mothership to play on my PC ?

I have tried but it wont play on my PC, only my TV player, and was wondering if this is normal and if other members have any tips on how to get it to play through a computer.

I am not very good with computers - for me it's just an expensive toy that my daughter plays games on :) so I dont know if this is usual for this to happen, but i expected to be able to play it like an ordinary DVD that i could watch on the computer.

Is there anyway to get it to play ?

Sorry if this has already been posted - i did search but could find no other topics about this.

I have tried but it wont play on my PC, only my TV player, and was wondering if this is normal and if other members have any tips on how to get it to play through a computer.

I am not very good with computers - for me it's just an expensive toy that my daughter plays games on :) so I dont know if this is usual for this to happen, but i expected to be able to play it like an ordinary DVD that i could watch on the computer.

It probably won't play because it has copyright protection.

Are you able to play other DVDs on your PC>

It played perfectly well on my PC, nothing special about it. :)

Regards,

Grell

It plays fine on my TV with the DVD player - but on the PC i have tried windows vista media/cyberlink powerdvd/powercinema/AVS player but no success :(

Also my PC does play other DVD's just fine - am sitting watching the song remains the same just now.

It runs for around 2 hours and has 20 songs - all taken live from different concerts.

It's actually very good for a bonus DVD and has dazed and confused/stairway/kashmir/whole lotta love/misty mountain/black dog etc