bass or guitar?

thatguynamedjosh247

hello, everyone! so, there's this question i've been asking myself for some time now, and the question is: "should i play guitar or bass?". i've been playing guitar for 3 years now, and i've gotten quite good actually, but recently i haven't been able to progress much and i'm losing my skill. on the other hand, i developed a love for bass and i am learning a lot relatively quickly and it's really fun. however, i've worked very hard to get where i am on guitar, and i still relatively enjoy it. i don't know what i should do, so i'm asking you guys what should i do. also, which one do you play and why? also, also,  which ones cooler? lol

4 hours ago, apantherfrommd said:

How's it going Josh from Louisville?

Guitar seems to get more recognition and praise from others depending on the genre and setting.

It seems bass gets more recognition from yourself, because you love it and it's fun. Why not do what you love?

3 hours ago, Zepfan2001 said:

They are practically identical so it shouldn't be much fuss to play both. Bass is suited for people with larger hands but you can get one in the size you need, same with guitar.

thanks for the advice guys, the reason i'm so torn is because i love them both equally at this point, but my love for bass is growing, and also, i believe that if i get better at guitar i might find it more enjoyable

2 minutes ago, thatguynamedjosh247 said:

thanks for the advice guys, the reason i'm so torn is because i love them both equally at this point, but my love for bass is growing, and also, i believe that if i get better at guitar i might find it more enjoyable

God bless you.