Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
ledzepfilm

LED ZEPPELIN: LIVE IN NEW YORK -- Coming 1/12/19 (A ledzepfilm fan-edit)

Posted (edited)

It's almost time to unveil a project I've been working on for the past 2 months!

This isn't a conventional re-edit of The Song Remains the Same - this is a compilation of all the circulating sources of video and audio from Led Zeppelin's three concerts in New York presented in their proper form. Gone (mostly) are the poor collage-style edits, off-sync video, and unnecessary audio cuts. This is a full on Led Zeppelin concert experience. 

Unlike most fan-edits I've seen, this one pays special attention to the visuals. With over 8 years of research into the footage that makes up LZ's official releases, I have recut the visuals to much more accurately match the music.

Black Dog? Complete. The little bits of Over the Hills' solo cut from the video feature? All restored. The cuts in No Quarter, The Rain Song, Moby Dick (to an extent), Heartbreaker, and Whole Lotta Love? All back. The missing half beats in Since I've Been Loving You, No Quarter, Dazed and Confused, and Whole Lotta Love's drum intro? Fixed. And much more!

Unfortunately, the Shepperton footage had to be treated equally with the genuine material, since this project would not be possible without utilizing it. I'd prefer the Shepperton footage to a bunch of offstage/fantasy sequences, so I decided it had to stay.

Led Zeppelin: Live in New York, coming January 12 -- In Concert, Not Beyond.

Due to rules on the forum, please PM me if you're interested in having this fan edit upon release! I also ask that you already own a copy of The Song Remains the Same and/or Led Zeppelin DVD before PM'ing me. (Sam, if you deem this post unfit for the board, please feel free to delete)

Edited by ledzepfilm

36 minutes ago, ledzepfilm said: