why do you like led zep?

designerfan

hi everyone, im a new member and and as a reasonably new fan of led zep i was wondering if anyone would mind giving me a few of their thoughts on the band for a little project i am working on.

im a student studying graphic design and am workin on a fanzine as a small assignment and am looking for some quotes from fans to use explaining what the band and their songs mean to them and how they think led zep has influenced todays music scene.

its just a small asignment but if anyone could write a few words i would really appreciate it, and if the fanzine is any good, i would be happy to send them to people if they are interested. thanks for reading. DF

Well, I personally had heard so much about them, and had a few songs, Stairway, Kashmir and a couple more, I finally decided to buy an album, I was lucky and Mothership had just come out. I bought it and I was blown away!! The music just got to me, things like Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You and Black Dog just shocked me, it was beautiful. After buying a few more "normal" albums, I realised that they also had a sensetive side, with things like, Thank You, That's The Way, All My Love etc.

I love it.

Hope i could help.

I have loved Led Zeppelin, since I was 16 years old, I saw them live in 1973, I was sitting in a pub somewhere back then at 16 you should not be, with a boyfriend, and Good Times, Bad Times came on, since then,and remembering what they were like, I have always loved them, Their music is inspirational, and their music has always been a wonderful part of my life, through the good times, and the bad times.