The Recipe Thread

Nathan

I love to cook. Cooking is such a cool thing to do. And yes, guys can cook. There's nothing wrong with it. It's best when there's not that much straightforward food in the house, because then you really have to get creative, and that's a lot of fun.

As a cook, I like to collect recipes, and I like to share mine. I thought it'd be cool if we had a thread specifically for the cooks and/or adventurists out there who want to try something new in the way of food.

So post your breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert, snack, and/or drink recipes here for the rest of us.

I'll start adding my own recipes, but not until I see some posts in this thread, like, say, a page or so. So share the good stuff, folks.

Please? :(:mellow::D

Edited by Nathan

Here's one of my favorites, and it's quite easy too.

I have HUGE folder in My Documents full of recipes. I've been collecting so I can compile a family cookbook one of these Christmases for my family.

Pork Tenderloin

1 pork tenderloin, unseasoned

1c. orange juice

2 apples, sliced

2-3 sweet potatoes, sliced

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Add tenderloin, orange juice, apples and sweet potatoes to roasting bag. Cook tenderloin according to package instructions, or at a low heat until inside of tenderloin reaches 160 degrees. The longer you cook it at a lower temperature, the more tender it will be. (I do it at 300 for an hour or two, sometimes three).

I had to edit because it looked like my word document was messed up. LOL

Edited by manderlyh

Here's another one, and after looking this one over, I think this is what we're having for dinner tonight! :D

Stuffed Bell Peppers

1 lb ground beef—the less fat the better

5-8 bell peppers, tops cut off

olives

1 c. frozen corn

1 jar spaghetti sauce

2 15.5 oz cans stewed tomatoes

1 large chopped onion (red is preferred)

1 garlic clove

salt

pepper

2-4 c. shredded cheddar cheese

2 c. cooked rice (I usually use Minute rice because I’m lazy)