Jump to content

Lollapalooza Official Lineup

Recommended Posts

Radiohead, Rage, NIN, Kanye Set For Lollapalooza

After being leaked by a Chicago newspaper on Friday, the lineup for the 2008 Lollapalooza festival is now official. Radiohead, Rage Against The Machine, Nine Inch Nails, Kanye West and Wilco lead the bill for the event, to be held Aug. 1-3 at Chicago's Grant Park.

Lollapalooza, which is produced by Austin, Texas-based C3 Presents, grossed $9.8 million last year and sold out at 167,330 over the three days, according to Billboard Boxscore. It was the fifth-highest-grossing festival in the world in 2007, and C3 partner Charles Attal says ticket sales are outpacing last year.

Also on this year's bill are the Raconteurs, Love And Rockets, Gnarls Barkley, Bloc Party, the Black Keys, Broken Social Scene, Battles, Mark Ronson, Cat Power, Lupe Fiasco, G. Love & Special Sauce, Brazilian Girls, Stephen Malkmus & the Jicks, Dierks Bentley, the National, Girl Talk, the Gutter Twins and dozens more.

Advance three-day passes are now on sale at $190 for a limited time, then will be available at $205, with no service fees and a print-at-home option.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...