Whisky Tread

eagle87

Matt now im thirsty, this is the new Whisky thread.

My favourites:

Jack Daniels

jack_daniels.jpg

Isn't that a great photo?

-Black Label

-Green Label

-Red Label.... well all the Johnnie Walker Whiskys, but i don't realy like the Swing

-Jameson

-JIM BEAM of curse

-Chivas Regal

-Grand Old Parr

For now that's it... Im looking for me.

My favourites:

Jack Daniels

jack_daniels.jpg

-Black Label

-Green Label

-Red Label.... well all the Johnnie Walker Whiskys, but i don't realy like the Swing

-Jameson

-JIM BEAM of curse

-Chivas Regal

-Grand Old Parr

Ahhh, great thread!! Funny though, cuz I don't like any Johnny Walkers. I'm no expert but aren't they scotch? I never understood how I could LOOOOVE Jack Daniels (technically a sour mash I believe) and bourbon's but could never really get a taste for scotch. Knob Creek has a nice bourbon too...

Second that.. Great Thread...

Eh, and I dont mean to be a snob about it but these last few months the only whisky for me has been Gentleman Jack. :P

I've had whisky off and on, but never much paid much attention to the stuff. I got curious when I saw a trvel show about Scotland and they talked about the history of Scotch whisky. Next day I found myself at the local liquor store taking a crash course from the owner. It's always been a kind of mystery to me but once I started looking at the shelves it made sense

Other than the quality of the distillery there are two things that drive price.

* * Scotch from a single barrel is more expensive than scotch from a blend of many barrels

* * Scotch aged 12 years or more is more expsnsive than the fresh Scotch.

That makes four levels of scotch to choose from.