Jump to content

King, Trucks Guest On New Elvin Bishop Album


Recommended Posts

From Billboard.com


Elvin Bishop

Jonathan Cohen, N.Y.

Elvin Bishop gets a hand from B.B. King, Derek Trucks, Warren Haynes, James Cotton, George Thorogood, Kim Wilson and Tommy Castro on his new album, "The Blues Roll On." The set is due Sept. 23 via Delta Groove/Eclecto Groove Music.

Trucks and Haynes guest on Bishop's vintage '70s hit "Struttin' My Stuff." Elsewhere, Bishop takes on Junior Wells' "Come on in This House," Hound Dog Taylor's "Send You Back to Oklahoma" and "Yonders Wall" from the Paul Butterfield Blues Band.

Among the original songs on the album, which was recorded in Jacksonville, Fla., Clarksdale, Miss., and a cruise ship, are "Oklahoma," which Bishop handles solo.

"The Blues Roll On" is the follow-up to 2005's "Gettin' My Groove Back," which reached No. 9 on Billboard's Top Blues Albums chart.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...