Please Don't Drink and Drive!

allbettsareoff

I am asking all of you LED ZEPPELIN fans on this site as a two time victim of drunk drivers: PLEASE DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE! I was almost killed twice by drunk drivers, once in 1991 where I was hospitalized for three months for my injuries sustained in the wreck. The driver who hit me at 80 miles an hour going the wrong way on the 170 freeway in Los Angeles was killed leaving a wife and three children. In this recent wreck that took place on April 25th of this year, I was hit on Las Vegas Blvd at aprox 9:30pm. The drunk driver that hit me shot across 3 lanes of traffic and T-boned me, pushing me up on two wheels. The driver was wasted and never even apologized, all he was worried about were his golf clubs. I sustained serious injuries to my neck, back, shoulder and right arm. I am about to have surgery next week on my neck and the doctors don't know if it will correct the injury- it may be permanent. I am a live touring audio engineer and have been doing it for over 20 years and because of this recent wreck, along with my previous injuries, my carreer may be over. To top it all off, the guy who hit me just got off probation for his second DUI (so this makes it his third offense), he was driving on a suspended licence, and has of course minimal insurance so there you go...it really is not worth it. I am asking all the LED ZEPPELIN fans on this site to please talk about this issue and get the word out to as many people as you can and maybe help stop a drunk driver and possibly save a life. If you choose to drink, do so in moderation and be safe. Remember that John Bonham's death was a result of drinking too much alcohol. Have a Happy and Safe 4th of July weekend!