http://www.brooklynvegan.com/archives/2007...en_kings_t.html

1) Steve Earle - “Washington Square Serenade”

2) Wilco - “Sky Blue Sky”

3) Mika - “Life in Cartoon Motion”

4) Lyle Lovett and His Large Band - “It’s Not Big It’s Large”

5) Ozzy Osbourne - “Black Rain”

6) John Fogerty - “Revival”

7) Southern Culture on the Skids - “Countrypolitan Favorites”

This is the second time I've heard about his favorite albums. I don't remember if last time it was from the last year or what, but why is anyone asking him that question? :lol:

Maybe because Stephen is a musician himself? Maybe because King often works some of his favorite bands into his novels? Maybe because he is a very avid fan and follower of music? Whatever the reason, I personally don't have a problem with people that are percieved to be outside of the music world being asked what their favorite albums of the year are. I'm not a musician, can't play a fucking note but I also have my favorites. Funny thing is, the exclusion of Ryan Adams' Easy Tiger, which King praised upon it's release earlier this year.

By the way, here's another Stephen King year end best of list (which also includes Southern Culture on the Skids):

http://www.ew.com/ew/article/0,,847439,00.html

Stephen King on Easy Tiger:

http://www.pitchforkmedia.com/page/news/42...n-adams-itigeri

30417.x-news-adams-king.jpg

Stephen King Big Ups Ryan Adams' Tiger

One critic who won't be giving Ryan Adams' latest one-and-a-half stars: Stephen King, novel mass-producing machine, and probably your mom's favorite author (mine too).

Those trolling Amazon.com recently in anticipation of Easy Tiger's June 26 release may have stumbled across a little nugget of a Product Description whose scribe claims to be King. "I won't say Adams is the best North American singer-songwriter since Neil Young...but I won't say he isn't, either," this King puts forth. "What I know is there has never been a Ryan Adams record quite as strong and together as Easy Tiger."