Newcomer to the forums. A few questions

Maydog

Im a complete newcomer to the forums but ive been listening to zep for about 6 years now. Its only recently, during the tedium of revision, that ive started to properly get into them, bootlegs etc. There are just a few questions that ive always had about zep that have bugged me for years. Any help would be greatly appreciated, and i apologize in advance if they are 'obvious' questions or been asked a zillion times before, or if they are inappropriate.

When they played live and jpj is playing the organ, keyboard, mellotron etc who is playing the bass?

When did page's heroin problems start and when did they really take a hold of him? Ive heard a lot about this, but the only time ive seen him and its really obvious is in the knebworth shows. Im curious to know if he was completely addicted in the shows that are on the zep dvd 75, 73, 70, certainly doesnt seem too overt.

And could someone give me an overview of the live evolution of since ive been lovin you? Like how the song changed from tour to tour. And any other relevant information about it. Very vague i know, but it is one of my favourite songs of all time.

And how did page get that wall of guitar sound on the live versions of achilles? Chorus?

Thanks

Page has acknowledged heavy drug use throughout the 1970s. In an interview with Guitar World magazine in 2003, he stated:

"I can't speak for the [other members of the band], but for me drugs were an integral part of the whole thing, right from the beginning, right to the end."

After the band's concert tour of the United States in that year, Page told Nick Kent:

"Oh, everyone went over the top a few times. I know I did and, to be honest with you, I don't really remember much of what happened."