Guitar Advice

Jimmy Page= King

Basically I bought a rubbish guitar off the internet for about £100, it came with a bag, amp and a few other bits and pieces I needed to get started. I've been playing it for about 10 months and now I want to upgrade to a better guitar. I enjoy playing the blues a lot and quite a bit of rock. So I was wondering if anyone could help me and give me some ideas as to what guitar I should consider buying with a budget of about £200 to £350. The sort of guitarists I'm into ranges from BB King, John Lee Hooker, Eric Clapton, Peter Green, David Gilmour, Jack White and Jimmy Page. Any recommendations would be grateful.

Cheers.

Basically I bought a rubbish guitar off the internet for about £100, it came with a bag, amp and a few other bits and pieces I needed to get started. I've been playing it for about 10 months and now I want to upgrade to a better guitar. I enjoy playing the blues a lot and quite a bit of rock. So I was wondering if anyone could help me and give me some ideas as to what guitar I should consider buying with a budget of about £200 to £350. The sort of guitarists I'm into ranges from BB King, John Lee Hooker, Eric Clapton, Peter Green, David Gilmour, Jack White and Jimmy Page. Any recommendations would be grateful.

Cheers.

I reccomend a Fender Squire Stratocaster that was made in Japan. Although the Euorpian and US and Japanese factories contracted to assemble them were all identical,..the Japanese factories took much greater care in assembleing the electronics, giving it less static, better reliability, and very clear play !! The BB King sound is difficult to copy since his girl is all custom !!

Cheers.

Go for a used Epiphone Sheraton. That's a guitar that will keep you happy for several years. I've been playing one for 23 years and I'm still happy with it. Or get one of those Agile guitars. They get very good reviews:

My link

OK, I'll give you some free advice. If...