Going to California - Led Zeppelin 1973 James Fortune kindle book

aen27

I just found this tonight on Amazon. Another book only available in ebook format. There are supposedly many unpublished pictures in here as well. Does one know more about this. It just came out in August?

http://www.amazon.com/Going-California-Zeppelin-1973-ebook/dp/B00EVBZ4DM/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1378160507&sr=1-2

I just bought it!

Will let you know. :)

It is crap, don't waste your money. :mad:

I honestly don't know how people get away with selling this! :mad:

This is a joke!

They "pad" pages by spelling out titles in huge fonts! :wtf:

Very few photos all of which have been seen before!

I doubt very seriously that the photographers had anything to do with this book. I know if I was a reputable photographer I wouldn't!

James Fortune has passed away, right?

I would like to know if his estate endorsed this... Such a shame.

Wow! :(

Ok,

I found something totally online that looks very much like the amazon e-book.

Except the e-book has less photos!

http://issuu.com/stuffstuff/docs/squaregoingtocalifornia

I don't know what the above is but the wording is almost word for word. :wtf:

It looks like a self-publishing site.

Peyton Sorah is not mentioned in the Amazon ebook but is the author of the issuu document!

Oh the horrors and joys of self-publishing!

Bottom line?

Buyer beware! :mad:

It's a shame that so many products are trash now days, it applies to a wide range of items books, furniture etc... We all work hard for our money only to be let down again & again. You really do have to watch & consider every purchase & even then sometimes you get screwed!