LedZeppelin and Wagner's Ring of the Nibelung

mrzepbonham

ok im new and this is my first time posting a new topic and i have Dyslexia and Dysgraphia so i no my spelling will be off, so sory if i spell sumthing way off lol

i was reading the post about ledzeppelin and lord of the rings and i noticed sumthing. i realized that both the lord of the rings and Tolkien's wrighting are both based on Wagner's Ring of the Nibelung, so i started thinking if maby that was what thay were refering two.

i have only seen das rheingold, the first opera, and i have noticed some stuf so if some 1 who is has more knolig of Ring of the Nibelung could tell me if the rest has as much similaritys

ok im new and this is my first time posting a new topic and i have Dyslexia and Dysgraphia so i no my spelling will be off, so sory if i spell sumthing way off lol

i was reading the post about ledzeppelin and lord of the rings and i noticed sumthing. i realized that both the lord of the rings and Tolkien's wrighting are both based on Wagner's Ring of the Nibelung, so i started thinking if maby that was what thay were refering two.

i have only seen das rheingold, the first opera, and i have noticed some stuf so if some 1 who is has more knolig of Ring of the Nibelung could tell me if the rest has as much similaritys

This is quite incorrect.

While there are similarities the story was devised in part by Tolkien's experiences during WWI.

LOTR and The Hobbit for that matter, have nothing to do with Wagner's Ring of Niebling whatsoever.

This is quite incorrect.

While there are similarities the story was devised in part by Tolkien's experiences during WWI.

LOTR and The Hobbit for that matter, have nothing to do with Wagner's whatsoever.