College Basketball 2011-2012 season

Walter

GO ORANGE!!

Can't believe how deep and talented this year's Syracuse team is.....VERY EXCITING!! It will be interesting to see how much things change now that conferences are in full swing! Big Ten looks much stronger this year...

^Agreed! I'm gonna miss the battles with G'Town, 'Nova, the Johnies, UConn, the Hall, etc....but it'll be good to see them against Duke and Carolina to measure up for the tourney! I BLEED ORANGE!!!

Glad to know we have two things in common dazedcat! ;)

Wow. We all agree on something. My daughter graduated class of 2006. My uncle also is a grad and all of my daughters new family are Syracuse Grads. I did not go there myself but I sure paid alot of my daughters bookstore bills. So I am a big fan also. Go Orange. I hope they can get it done like in 2003 her freshman year.

Hey maybe we ought to start a "Syracuse Is The Greatest University In the Entire World" thread :lol:

Just kidding. I graduated in '77 so my time there pre-dates the Big East (Carrier Dome too for that matter) so I think that's why this ACC move doesn't bother me very much. Sometimes change is good.

Hey maybe we ought to start a "Syracuse Is The Greatest University In the Entire World" thread :lol:

Just kidding. I graduated in '77 so my time there pre-dates the Big East (Carrier Dome too for that matter) so I think that's why this ACC move doesn't bother me very much. Sometimes change is good.

Lets hope they can get it done and win the tournament.

Back in the days of Manley Fieldhouse - the "Louis and Bouie Show"! I remember that team well, even though I wasn't even 10 yet - Marty Head, Eddie Moss, Roosevelt Bouie, Louis Orr, Dale Shackleford, etc......

Carrier Dome came in 1981 - remember the multi-overtime game vs. Villanova for the Big East title at the Dome in '81? Leo Rautins, Tony "Red" Bruin, Eric Santifer...

Great "Orange" history!