Jump to content

Australian band Tame Impala recorded song titled "Led Zeppelin"


Recommended Posts

In their new album Lonerism, released October 9 in the United States, the band established in Perth, Australia, included the song "Led Zeppelin" as an iTunes bonus track.


The track listing of the album is as follows:

1. "Be Above It"

2. "Endors Toi"

3. "Apocalypse Dreams"

4. "Mind Mischief"

5. "Music to Walk Home By"

6. "Why Won't They Talk to Me?"

7. "Feels Like We Only Go Backwards"

8. "Keep on Lying"

9. "Elephant"

10. "She Just Won't Believe Me"

11. "Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control"

12. "Sun's Coming Up"

13. "Led Zeppelin" (iTunes bonus track†)


There's a video of the song on youtube, although it is blocked on certain geographical regions, not everyone will be able to see it:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Kevin Parker is the musical genius behind it all. Heavily inspired by Beatles and some Zeppelin stuff, his psychedelic exploration into old synth sounds and phased guitar creates a real sugar pop trip. Absolutely loving Lonerism. All playing/recording/mixing was done by himself.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 6 years later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...