Led Zeppelin at Bath

MHD

Here is part 1 and 2 of the scan. I am a complete novice at photobucket, I usually use imageshack but the files were too big. I've done my best, but if anyone finds them too difficult to read I'll happily email the original scans. They have also printed the original posters for Bath and Knebworth which I will also scan.

Part 2 and 3 to follow asap.

LedZepBath.jpg

LedZepBath2.jpg

Thanks for posting these and the other thread as well. They really were something special at that point in they're careers

Thank you for taking the time to scan and post that article, Miss Honeydripper! It was so interesting for me to read about Bath as I knew almost nothing about that festival. "Collapsing stages" must have been a hallmark of some of Zep's early concerts. I was at one of their concerts where the stage cracked.

really cool piece of history, but, im only 23 and even my contact-lens enhanced vision cant make anything of that. :( . future note to self: try to save to file and open in something with zoom

i just wish the bootleg didnt sound so crummy. from what ive heard, that was one hell of a career-making performance.

Can I ask what publication this is? Looks good!

Yes, it's a Classic Rock special edition called The Great Rock Festivals. It really is an interesting read. It has features on all the great festivals...Isle of Wight, Monsters of Rock, Altamont, Woodstock, Montreux. I don't know whether it's available outside the uk, but they have a website www.classicrockmagazine.com which may have some info.

Just to add to the bounty--although I'm sure they're posted elsewhere on this site, here are a few pages from the Bath program, which I unearthed a couple of weeks ago.

bath1001.jpg

bath2001.jpg

bath5001.jpg

bath4001.jpg

It didn't turn out quite as advertised, as you can tell from the aticle misshoneydripper posted! (And thanks for that. :) )