Jump to content

John Paul Jones will be contributing to the Playing For Change & (UNFPA) Global Livestream event


sam_webmaster
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • Administrators

John Paul Jones_horizontal.jpg

John Paul Jones will be contributing to the Playing For Change and United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) global livestream event entitled ‘Peace Through Music: A Global Event for the Environment’, which will be streamed on December 15th.

John will be featured in a new rendition of “When The Levee Breaks” that will premiere during the event. This new version features musicians that have had their performances filmed and recorded all over the world.

This year’s global livestream event will feature more than 200 artists from more than 35 countries, including Black Pumas, Jack Johnson, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Sara Bareilles, Slash, and The Lumineers, together with world leaders and influencers, to join the fight for Planet Earth. In partnership with YouTube Music, the event will be streamed on December 15th at 6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST (2 a.m. GMT December 16th) exclusively on the Playing For Change YouTube channel.

For more information about the project visit: www.playingforchange.com

jpj_bass.jpg

https://www.johnpauljones.com/john-paul-jones-will-be-contributing-to-the-playing-for-change-unfpa-global-livestream-event/

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...