Rock Band Network

The highly successful Rock Band video game has announced a network that will allow record companies and bands to create tracks for purchase and play on the game. The word is that Zep is not keen on loaning out their masters to someone else. Now they wont have too. Every time my family comes over, my mom and aunt always ask me, "do they have any Zeppelin yet?" I am not a musician, just a fan. The closest I will ever get to feeling the "stage" is through Rock Band. I hope my favorite band in the world will understand that there are millions of dedicated fans just like myself. I will post the link to Rock Band Network and hope for some response. Zeppelin, I made it to London two years ago and your show was amazing. Your fans love you. Please make this happen for all of us who do play this fine game. Thanks.

Billboard article-http://www.billboard.biz/bbbiz/content_display/industry/e3i4d0b1b4303c83997ea8bf1f3ea673d95

Rock Band Network Details on site-http://www.rockband.com/rock-band-network

:lol:

Apparently, our forum "is full of elitist douchers" :lol:

As one of these elitist douchers, if LZ wants to be on Rock Band, that's fine by me. But I think its safe to say that will never happen.

Just like Page playing with a rapper and Plant playing country.

It amazes me how many on here actually believe they know what the band is thinking or going to do.

If Jimmy agrees or not is fine.

Once again we will play the waiting game.

To all those snobbish wannabe musicians who it would appear sspend most of their time online than playing music, I say get over yourselves.

Not everyone wants to learn an instrument.

Does playing Guitar Hero or Rockband make one a musician?

No, just like racing games don't make people better drivers.

What they do do is give a lot of fun and enjoyment to many people.

Does anyone remember laughter?