Vinyl

Mothership and SRTS are coming out on vinyl around the middle of this month. I preorderd them from accousticsounds.com in the fall. I can't wait to see the vinyl of Mothership! It was supposed to be the most elaborate version of all three with 4 records.

• 3 months later...

What a shame... :angry: there are still a few vinyls that I haven't got...

Though I would gladly pay three digits for any one of them, I am a broke college student and can't afford that just yet. <_<

I'm still dreaming of the day I find that "hidden treasure-trove" of old mint condition vinyls at an old lady's garage sale for cheap. B)

I'm quite happy with used vinyls from ther 70's... the cracks and pops add character to the music! you cant get that out of digital

This is true. When I play music on CD everything is fine, but when I wheel out the viny, it takes me back some 35 years with every familiar click and pop.

RB

Though I would gladly pay three digits for any one of them, I am a broke college student and can't afford that just yet. <_<

I'm still dreaming of the day I find that "hidden treasure-trove" of old mint condition vinyls at an old lady's garage sale for cheap. B)

doc-go looking! there are millions of zeppelin records that were sold and if you yard sale or swapmeet once a month or more you will find a ton. you'll have to sift through the overplayed and under protected but you will be rewarded. unfortunately, our band sold so many copies of their albums that high dollar collectables are slim. the upside is, you can still find most of the albums and in great shape, too (if you look enough).

lazy? no problem-locate a used record store within 200 miles of you and make a day of it. most excellent to very good condition zep albums can be bought used retail $3-5 bucks. you'll beat even the most overloaded e-bay seller pennies on the dollar.

what? school has broke your ass, mom ain't talking to ya, gas is killing you, and all your change goes to beer?

priorities.......