Who's a better guitarist, Jimmy Page or Prince?

My name is John Lopez and I am a Newbie! I go by the display name of ZeppFan Forever. There was a poll recently ranking the all-time greatest guitarists ever. Jimi Hendrix, as usual, was ranked number one all-time, Prince was ranked number two and Jimmy Page was ranked number three. I have a question for all of my fellow Zepp fanatics; should Jimmy Page be ranked number two instead of number three? In my opinion, Jimmy should be ranked number two! (No disrespect to Prince.) What do you think?

Jimmy can't carry Prince's g-string. PRINCE RULES!

I must confess that I have not heard as much Prince as I have Led Zepp since I am a die hard Jimmy Page fan as well as Hendrix and Clapton. There are actually fans out there that choose Prince over Hendrix. What do you think of that?

<_<

:rolleyes:

The only explanation which comes to mind for why someone would say Prince is a better guitarist than Hendrix is perhaps they saw Prince's recent Super Bowl performance (live

or on television) and simply aren't as familiar with Hendrix' work. The performance Prince

gave during the Super Bowl half-time show was probably the best I've ever seen at a Super Bowl event.

I admit, I never took Prince seriously as a premiere guitarist as compared to Hendrix, Peter Green (In his prime), Eric Clapton, Jimmy Page, Pete Townshend and Jeff Beck. Listening to what you have to say, maybe I should hear a little more of Prince. There are so many great guitarists out there that are underrated such as Peter Frampton and Robin Trower.