Couple of questions about Jimmy Page

DanielTA

Just wondering if anyone knows this :D

Do you know what thickness Jimmy Page used on his strings and for his pick? :rolleyes:

Well, he loves to talk about how light strings are easier for bending, so I'm guessing he uses 9s. I've got no idea what thickness his pick is.

Well, he loves to talk about how light strings are easier for bending, so I'm guessing he uses 9s. I've got no idea what thickness his pick is.

One story is told that in his college days he once went into a London music store to purchase pics and told the cashier "I'm a student, give me ten for a quid".

When refused, he walked out.

Just wondering if anyone knows this :D

Do you know what thickness Jimmy Page used on his strings and for his pick? :rolleyes:

I think he's said before that he uses quite thick Herco picks and as far as strings go, I seem to remember his saying that in the past, he combined packs with super light top strings with slightly heavier bottoms, but now there are packs just like this so no need to waste the heavier top ones. I can't find the place I read this, though, sorry!

One story is told that in his college days he once went into a London music store to purchase pics and told the cashier "I'm a student, give me ten for a quid".

:lol: That never does work. At least movie theaters give students a break if you have an ID.

You guys are amazing, I couldn't have found out things like that for the world :D

Is there anything you DON'T know about Page? :huh::D

This isn't that exotic information. He's mentioned it a few times in the many guitar magazine interviews he's done.

This isn't that exotic information. He's mentioned it a few times in the many guitar magazine interviews he's done.

Exactly--I just couldn't find the specific ones! But as for the other questions, my guesses would be purple and cats. ( :lol: ) ( :rolleyes: )

So far as I know he never had pets, ever. He was really into butterflies around 1983.