I just said some mean things to my wife

JethroTull

If you know you were wrong to say those things, I would wait a few minutes for things to cool down and then just go apologize.

Yeah, I just did apologize. She said she is taking the dog and going to a dog friendly bed and breakfast at the beach for a few days. I'm a jerk and probably need to go on anti-anxiety medication.

I hope everything is okay. Maybe you should send flowers or something? I don't know, I'm not good at this, it's just a thought. And you aren't a jerk, you seem nice, everyone flips out every once in a while.

I hope everything is okay. Maybe you should send flowers or something? I don't know, I'm not good at this, it's just a thought. And you aren't a jerk, you seem nice, everyone flips out every once in a while.

Thanks. I'm in the office with the door closed and I'm watching/listening to youtubes. This too shall pass.

Apologize and see if she forgives you. She is probably feeling angry and hurt.

Try not to say those mean words to her anymore; break the habit. Tell her that although you often say stupid things that you don't really mean you are working on being nicer to her.

Get into the habit of saying I love you more often to balance out the cruel words. After a while, the mean language should stop altogether for the most part. There will always be those moments of stress where you say something dumb, but they should fade in memory and be replaced by nice things.

If all she hears is mean things, she will gradually grow apart from you. If you want this relationship to thrive you must change a little in the way you communicate with her.

Call her at the beach and see if she will talk to you. If she will, then apologize to her. Don't go over there unless you can be nice. Remember that she is already upset and you don't want to make it worse. If she will let you and you can be nice, then you can visit. She probably needs a hug.